Access Keys:

 
 
Academy Primary School 194 Listooder Road Saintfield Ballynahinch

Welcome

Stephen Moore

I am delighted to welcome you to our Website.

Academy has always been about putting children first. “Les enfants avant tout” is our motto! (I think roughly translated it means, “The children above all else!”) Our children's happiness, safety and development is our core business. 
We are a busy but friendly school, with lots going on. Our website aims to give you a taster of our school, as well as providing regular updated information for both parents and pupils.

We hope that you enjoy your visit to our website, and that you find any information you are looking for. Please feel free to contact the school directly with any queries you may have.

Thank you for visiting!
Stephen Moore
Principal

 
Click here to visit our Nursery
Click here to visit our Nursery
 

Academy Tour

 

Subscribe to Parent Letters

Michael Chandler Project

Read about our exciting new Michael Chandler School Project
Read about our exciting new Michael Chandler School Project
 

Some of our latest news

17th Jan 2018
An early morning inspection of our school grounds at 0600 has not revealed the overnight...
 
 
16th Jan 2018
School will close at 1pm today due to the weather conditions, any further updates...
 
 
 
16th Jan 2018
School will open as usual this morning. We are mindful that more snow is forecast...
 
 
 
11th Jan 2018
We enjoyed making Paddington Bears and thinking about where in the world we would...
 
 
 
 
11th Jan 2018
We love ABL.  We enjoyed making a scene from the Second World War out of Lego.
 
 
 
5th Jan 2018
Whilst the children from the main school visited the cinema, the nursery children...
 
 
 
19th Dec 2017
Both classes enjoyed performing their nativity play for their parents and some classes...
 
 
 
 

Latest Gallery

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Wednesday, 17th January 2018
Clubs Week 2
Wednesday, 24th January 2018
Clubs Week 3
Friday, 26th January 2018
PTA Story & Movie Night
Monday, 29th January 2018
P7 Trip
P7 Transfer Interviews
Tuesday, 30th January 2018
P7 Transfer Interviews
Wednesday, 31st January 2018
Clubs Week 4
P7 Transfer Interviews
Thursday, 1st February 2018
P7 Transfer Interviews
Friday, 2nd February 2018
P7 Transfer Interviews
Tuesday, 6th February 2018
Internet Safety Day
Wednesday, 7th February 2018
Clubs Week 5
Friday, 9th February 2018
School closes at 13:00 for all pupils
Monday, 12th February 2018
Holiday
Tuesday, 13th February 2018
Holiday
Wednesday, 14th February 2018
Holiday
Thursday, 15th February 2018
Holiday
Friday, 16th February 2018
Holiday
 

Facebook Updates